Pinterest, People!

tumblr_ly1bpfFtPa1qz5weso1_1280People, this post is for those of you who have not discovered the wonders of Pinterest (pronounced PIN-TREST, yes I had to be schooled by my young client on the pronunciation).
Pinterest is your very own virtual pin up board!

Think of Pinterest as a HUGE MOGUS box of beautiful photos of every subject known to man. I have yet to search for something that they didn’t have at least a few photos of.
Here’s whatcha do….come up with an idea like, pound cake, Paleo pancakes or an interesting new haircut for your standard poodle. (I just tried that and look what I found!)
Create an account (this does not require your first born child or even a credit card people) then create your board, go to the search bar and type in your “interest” and you will have a bunch of pictures that you can then click on and add to your board.
I have boards that have haircuts, outfits, food, health inspiration, funny quotes, etc.
Pinterest has literally rendered my recipe books and hair mags archaic, because all the most current stuff is there!
On Sundays when I am going shopping and for the gazilionth time I am completely stumped about what to cook for the week, I pull up my recipe board and there in front of me is all the inspiration I need in the form of stunning food photos!

When you find a picture you like and want to know more about, click it twice and it should take you to a blog or web site where you can find the source of your interest! When I say should, I mean almost always, unless the site is no longer there.

Not to worry, this is not Facebook, you can come and go as you please, your late Aunt Betty’s cousin’s godchild will not be finding you here. This is an art project that does not have to be cleaned up!

Pinterest is a wonderful form of relaxation for me, it is my visual candy…..creative, inspirational and just darn fun people!

Now go get your Pinterest on……..!

6 thoughts on “Pinterest, People!

  1. Hi Lauren,

    I don’t know if this is going back to you, but I thought to give it a try!

    So fun to get this from you and see the ‘other’ creative side of you.

    By the way, best haircut ever…really great.

    Hugs to you. Have a beautiful weekend. Betsy Betsy J CohenCell: 970.209.5223

    The world is full of magic things, patiently waiting for our senses to grow sharper. – W.B. Yeats –

    Date: Fri, 7 Feb 2014 21:29:51 +0000 To: dailyjoy24@hotmail.com

  2. Hi Lauren, Great, check out my Pinterest page and I will follow yours. You will see how our new place equipt with guest room is shaping up:-) Xox Catherine

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. I see you did blog about this, as you said you would when you were “cutting” me!
    Nice post, and you’ve got me looking at pinterest now.
    Thanks for yet another great “nugget from Lauren” as I call all the great ideas I learn
    from you each time I see you! : )
    Have a great week! xoxo Bridget

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 325 other followers

